ITIL® Training:

ITIL® is the most widely adopted approach for IT Service Management in the world. It provides a practical, no-nonsense framework for identifying, planning, delivering and supporting IT services to the business. ITIL® advocates that IT services must be aligned to the needs of the business and underpin the core business processes. It provides guidance to organisations on how to use IT as a tool to facilitate business change, transformation and growth. The ITIL® best practices are currently detailed within five core publications which provide a systematic and professional approach to the management of IT services, enabling organisations to deliver appropriate services and continually ensure they are meeting business goals and delivering benefits.

As Australia's leading ITIL® training provider, New Horizons offers a comprehensive range of ITIL® training programs from foundation to intermediate levels.

ITIL® Foundation:
ITIL® Foundation is the foundation level course for anyone looking at making a start in the area of ITIL®.
ITIL® Lifecycle Modules:
SS Service Strategy SO Service Operation
SD Service Design CSI Continual Service Improvement
ST Service Transition  
ITIL® Capability Modules:
OSA Operational Support & Analysis
PPO Planning, Protection & Optimisation
RCV Release, Control & Validation
SOA Service Offerings & Agreements
Managing Across the Lifecycle:
Managing Across the Lifecycle is the capstone course required to become an ITIL® expert.
  itil-pyramid itil-pyramid itil-pyramid itil-pyramid itil-pyramid itil-pyramid itil-pyramid itil-pyramid  itil-pyramid

ITIL® Credits System:
Each ITIL® course is worth either 2, 3, 4 or 5 credits as per below. ITIL® Foundation is worth 2 credits; Intermediate Lifecycle modules are worth 3 credits each; Intermediate Capability modules are worth 4 credits each and Managing Across the Lifecycle is worth 5 credits.

By completing and combining different ITIL® courses, participants will receive an accumulation of credits enabling them to proceed to a higher ITIL® qualification. To qualify for ‘Managing Across the Lifecycle,’ participants must obtain the ITIL® Foundation certification and at least 15 credits from the ITIL® Intermediate modules. To become an ITIL® Expert, participants must achieve a total of 22 credits including the Managing Across the Lifecycle module.


ITIL® is registered trademarks of AXELOS Limited.
The Swirl logo™ is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited.
ITIL® training is provided by Cobitism PTY LTD, a Peoplecert accredited Training Organisation.
Copyright © Cobitism PTY LTD and AXELOS Limited 2014.

Home | Search | Site Map | Legal | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | Career Opportunities

Copyright © 2015 New Horizons Learning Centres Holdings Pty Ltd. All rights reserved. ABN: 86 168 459 086